Finanspolitiska rådet

Finanspolitiska rådet
Box 3273, SE-103 65 Stockholm
Visit: Kungsgatan 12-14, Sweden

Phone:+46 8 453 59 90
Fax: +46 8 453 59 64

Members of the Council

John Hassler

Professor of Economics at the Institute for International Economic Studies, Stockholm University. Member of the Economic Sciences Prize Committee and the Bellagio Group.

Homepageexternal link, opens in new window

Irma Rosenberg
Deputy Chair

Board member of the Foundation for Financial Research (Stiftelsen för finansforskning) and former Deputy chair of the Swedish National Debt Office. Former Deputy Governor at the Swedish Riksbank and former Director of Forecasting at the National Institute of Economic Research.

Per-Ola Eriksson

Anders Björklund

Professor of Economics at the Swedish Institute for Social Research at Stockholm University where he at present holds the position of Director. His research in recent years has mainly focused on the impact of family background on income and wage disparities. Former Chairman of the European Society of Population Economics.

Homepageexternal link, opens in new window

Hilde C. Bjørnland

Professor of Economics at BI Norwegian Business School and Director at the research centre CAMP. Her main research fields are applied macroeconomics and econometrics. Advisor to Norges Bank and former member of the Board of the Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway.

Yvonne Gustafsson

Chair of the Swedish National Debt Office and board member of the Mid Sweden University and SIDA. Former director general of the Swedish Agency for Public Management and the Swedish National Financial Management Authority. Former state secretary at the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Defence.

Oskar Nordström Skans

Oskar Nordström Skans

Professor of Economics at Uppsala University. Former Scholar at the Institute for Evaluation of Labour Market and Education Policy (IFAU). In charge of the 2011 Long-Term Survey at the Ministry of Finance.

Photos by Peter Nerström

The Council's Report

Background Reports 2015

There are no registered events